Essay Contest Winners Recognized

These inspirational writers give us hope for the future!

It was our honor to recognize the 19th Annual Essay Contest winners in a virtual ceremony this morning. They heard Survivor Terri Talley’s powerful story from April 19, 1995. Terri works for Allegiance Credit Union, who has sponsored the contest for years. Moderator Ann-Clore Duncan, our Education Committee Chair, was joined by committee members including David Roberts who created the essay prompts, and teachers of the winners.

Congratulations to Stella Gerber, James Gibson, Jack Holbrook, Gracelyn Tramba, Audrey Mao, Kasen Tankersley, Brooklyn Young, Amy Ha, Liliana Amore, Jennifer Sanders, Simone Hoekstra, and Braden Payne.

These inspirational writers give us hope for the future!

Click here for more information and to read the winning essays.

Get the Latest

Enter your email below and we’ll make sure you’re always up-to-date on the latest from the Memorial and Museum.

Email Sign Up - Get the Latest

By submitting your email, you agree to our Privacy Policy.